PDA

View Full Version : Are these any good?



MK2Racer
06-28-2003, 04:37 PM
Does any one know if either of these items are any good or just a crock?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=33710&item=2421159855

The eBay "diamond cut glass headlight" conversion (not hella, I know)



And

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=33602&item=2421079907

The ebay mkii radiator

zo
06-30-2003, 11:22 PM
I think those headlights are totally fake. They are probably made out of the cheapest materials available to be that cheap, and they are probably nowhere near the lens quality of an e-code lamp. I have seen those lights on ebay before and I would consider them to be a scam. The radiator thing at least looks legit. They have a phone number listed in the auction so you could call them up and find out more information about it and see if they seem ok or not.

SupraWes
07-01-2003, 01:02 AM
Thats where I bought my radiator from, its a CSF, very good quality, fits perfectly. They did send me the wrong radiator at first but had no problems getting me the right one and picking up the wrong one.

I have to agree on the lights buy some good ones or stick with the sealed beams.

MK2Racer
07-01-2003, 05:35 AM
Yeah, I figured as much on the lights. By chance do you have the part# of the correct radiator, to avoid the possible hassle?

SupraWes
07-01-2003, 07:45 PM
CSF 694 They sent a 964 at first which was a simple mistake but less than 1/2 the size of the MK2 radiator LOL