Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Thoughts On No Mor Friction

14K views 24 replies 16 participants last post by  SupraFiend 
#1 ·
I want to know if anyone has used a product called no mor friction. I have used it a couple of years. My experience was a life saver. I bought it and put some n a few years ago in my 86 toyota tercel. I work as a traveling nurse in nebraska. I was 220 miles from home, I checked my oil before I left for home and added some oil, and I then drove home 45 miles to the interstate and then 175 miles on the I-80 @ 75mph. The next morning went out to my car and there was this what I thought was sap all over the sides, the front on the bumper. I thought the tree exploded. I touched the stuff and it was oil. I quickly opened the hood and seen that the oil cap wasn't on there. I pulled the dipstick and not a drop on there. I put 3 qrts and it brought it just past add. I said a prayer and started my car. Sounded just like the day before. No noise no knocking nothing. My mechanic said I that I blew most of my oil out after a few miles. I am glad to say that was 100k ago and my tercel is still going. I know it was from the no mor friction that I put in. I use in all my cars. it sells for 25 a pint and well worth it. Has anyone used it before? Your thoughts

#3 ·
well im glad to hear that your car didnt stall during your drive on the freeway in the middle of no where, cuz then that would really suck...

#4 ·
know way to know if the additive you put in was the cause of your motor being saved. perhaps it would have ran for a while with no oil at all, perhaps you still had some in the pan.