Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner

7mgte swap...almost to the finish line!

7K views 27 replies 8 participants last post by  Whitey482 
#1 ·
Hey felllas,

I've been working on my 7mgte swap build for several months now and made really good progress thanks to this forum. I am nearly finished and just need some help with making a few wiring connections to get her started. I've done a fair amount of research on the wiring conversion. The main question I have is how to connect the 7m engine wire to the fuse box (junction 3) in the engine bay to power everything? I believe the C1 connector on the 7m was the connection on the 89 car. Are you guys taking mk2 body connectors and making a jumper harness that will connect to the c1 or doing something else? The plugs on junction 3 go straight to relays and fuses obviously. I've done some research on a few ways that folks on here have done it. Now, I had someone do the engine harness conversion for me. And below you'll see details on that.

Background
83 celica supra ptype
7MGTE from an 89 turbo car
All Stock, motor completely rebuilt

Wiring
The ECU wiring and dash side engine wiring is complete. I think.
Fuel Pump - unknown???
Alternator - complete
C1 connector - not complete

Here is what I believe is the C1 connector. Please correct me if I'm wrong. You can see it's next to the igniter and EFI resitor plugs.

Here is a pic of the connections in the glove box. You can see the mk2 dash connector and old ecu connector wired up. HOWEVER, I had someone do this for me. And the B1 Connector is gone. I'm not sure what exactly the person did. I've got a note out to the guy to find out the deal. Now you all know the B1 connector is attached to the 7m engine harness and connects to the mk3 body harness. The problem is the write ups I've researched say to move wires from B1 to other places to get this thing started.

You can see the 5m engine harness connector and 5m ecu plug wired in here