How to start your 2jzgte vvti!

How to start your 2jzgte vvti!

I studied the 2jz gte vvti diagrams for a long time and figured out how to run them on the floor for testing and confirming that they do run. Before we get started I just want to state that I am not a professional. So this is a do at your own risk, if you just make sure and double check everything and make sure nothing is in the way when you go to run it you will be fine. I will offer all the knowledge I have in helping however my swap took a turn. I will be going stand alone and having a custom harness made to plug into the many modifications and extras I want. I was planning to use the factory harness so I have some knowledge on making it work in the car but it is limited. I only ran the engine on my garage floor, never in the car with the key. So let get to it!

There is a little more to this but its not as bad as some might think. First things first, inspect the harness make sure everything is plugged in nothing broken. There are two clips by all the body clips. One grey the other orange, they should be capped if they are not this might not work. What those are are shared power and shared ground. Those caps are just male terminals connected to metal sharing power, or ground to all those wires. These provide power or ground to many sensors if they are not capped your engine may not start at all. I had two harnesses one didnt have the caps so I used the caps from the other harness. Then make sure your engine has good compression and we are good to start.

This. Print it, I will be using this for the entire write up and it will be using the same numbers listed here.
    http://wilbo666.pbworks.com/w/page/4...ngine%20Wiring