Thoughts On No Mor Friction
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    CelicaSupra.com Member suprahusker's Avatar

Thoughts On No Mor Friction

I want to know if anyone has used a product called no mor friction. I have used it a couple of years. My experience was a life saver. I bought it and put some n a few years ago in my 86 toyota tercel. I work as a traveling nurse in nebraska. I was 220 miles from home, I checked my oil before I left for home and added some oil, and I then drove home 45 miles to the interstate and then 175 miles on the I-80 @ 75mph. The next morning went out to my car and there was this what I thought was sap all over the sides, the front on the bumper. I thought the tree exploded. I touched the stuff and it was oil. I quickly opened the hood and seen that the oil cap wasn't on there. I pulled the dipstick and not a drop on there. I put 3 qrts and it brought it just past add. I said a prayer and started my car. Sounded just like the day before. No noise no knocking nothing. My mechanic said I that I blew most of my oil out after a few miles. I am glad to say that was 100k ago and my tercel is still going. I know it was from the no mor friction that I put in. I use in all my cars. it sells for 25 a pint and well worth it. Has anyone used it before? Your thoughts
    Preston (GO BIG RED)

1 Champagne 82 L-Hartop RIP
    1 Black 82 P-Hardtop Parts Car

2. Remove Advertisements
    CelicaSupra.com
    Advertisements

'No Mor Friction', never heard of it. Who makes it? Were you hearing any knocking before you found the oil filler cap missing?

CelicaSupra.com Member modmonster2007's Avatar
    well im glad to hear that your car didnt stall during your drive on the freeway in the middle of no where, cuz then that would really suck...
    In the process...

1984 Toyota Celica Supra - SOLD!
    2003 Toyota Corolla - Rebuilt & SOLD!
    1988 Toyota Supra N/A - Project Car
    1993 Toyota Corolla DX - Daily driver

CelicaSupra.com Member Tire Shredder's Avatar