New.. Well, everything!!!

Page 1 of 83 1231151 ... LastLast

New.. Well, everything!!!

I've been collecting parts for my 85 for a few years now. Unfortunately, it's taken that long to come up with the funds to finally do what I want with the car. Shortly after I acquired my new job, I deployed and decided to put the car in the shop. So I enlisted the help of Majestic Motorsports in Jacksonville, NC. They received a beaten and battered vehicle with over 185,000 miles, and have begun to replace, pretty much everything. Finally, all of the parts, and all of the funds, are getting put to good use.

I purchased a used 6mge(Built by RabidChimp), complete turbo kit, and various other necessary components from fellow CS members.
    Then new suspension components from Raptor Racing, and new computer controls and various custom made items from the fellas at Majestic.
    The car isn't complete by any means, but is on it's way, and is long overdue.

The Supra is currently in it's body repair stages at the shop, and though I haven't been much for photo-logging in the past, I figure it's time to share a little. Unfortunately, due to my current location, I am unable to access media sharing websites, so I can't post images. Hopefully the links will work.

Here is the Before..

http://sphotos-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphoto..._6762181_n.jpg

Some current progress shots..

http://sphotos-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphoto...31102496_n.jpg

http://sphotos-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphoto...02158467_o.jpg

http://sphotos-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphoto...46130019_o.jpg

http://sphotos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphoto...24136644_o.jpg

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphoto...44681220_o.jpg

http://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphoto...66694622_o.jpg

And this is my rendering for after, We'll see how close it gets..

http://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphoto...53796638_n.jpg

More to come, and hopefully actual pics next time instead of just links...

And forgive me for not naming the members, it's a pretty extensive list..
    -Dustin-