Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, this is just the begining, I will add the detailed wiring diagrams and pics in the next few days, and the missing parts as soon as I finish them. Hope you will enjoy, and sorry for any spelling mistakes, English is not my native language, and I had no spell checker (I used word pad). :)

2JZ-GE into MA61: How to do it!
by Punky

DISCLAIMER: I TAKE ABSOLIUTELY NO RESPONCIBILITY FOR ANY DAMAGE TO YOU, YOUR CAR AND ENGINE AS A RESULT OF USING THIS WRITE UP! USE IT AT YOUR OWN RISK! IT WORKED FOR ME!

First, let me introduce myself, I am a Toyota fen for many years now. I am not a professional mechanic, but these last years I started doing this as well, since I constantly modify and increase my collection of old Toyotas. I have 2 MA61's, one AE92, one AE86, one AE82 (now for parts only), and one KP61. This write up is based on my own engine swap experience, which was also well researched and planned beforehand. I would like to take the chance and thank all the guys who had done this specific (or similar) engine swaps and had written write ups, or extensive posts on the celicasupra.com forum! I am realtively new to the MA61, got my first one this March (2005) and my second one this August, but thanks to the helpful people of the celicasupra.com I alreday feel like I've always owned this car! Thank you to you all! Also special thanks goes to the friends and fens from the toyotabg.net forum for their support, and especially to Heki, Bad Dog, and ALTEZZOV for making this swap possible! Now back to business...:).