Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey whats up!! My fellow 85 owners. I'm new to the forum so id like to introduce myself. My names Brian from Orange County,CA. As you may already know i have a 85 supra with a w58 lol. i still have the 5m in the bay as well, but I'm getting ready to do a 2jz-ge swap and need all the help i could get. i already know some of the part needed to do the swap but i am missing a lot of info on it.

Swap list:
- 2jzge out of a pre-97 Lexus sc300 or gs300 with all the bells and whistles including uncut wiring harness
-5mge to jz engine mounts
-jz to w58 bellhousing
-clutch kit w/ flywheel
-clutch fork and bearings
- ECU either manual or auto???
- fuel pump and pump ecu
- fuel filter or can i use the stock one?
-radiator and hoses

how much more could i possibly need to drop this baby in?
please i would highly appreciate as much help as i possibly can as i am an experienced tech but have never pulled a motor.

·
Super Moderator
8,352 Posts
You don't need some of those parts. You can use the stock radiator, fuel pump, Mk2 clutch kit. You don't have to use the 2jZ fuel pump ecu. You should buy the GS300 engine since it will have the right oil pan and the wiring is more conducive to the Mk2. You're going to want to make sure you get the 2 body side connectors from the 2jZ swap car and you'll want the X plug from the ECU and E1 connector from the Mk2 engine harness.

You should come to JCCS next week. I'll have my 2JZGTE swapped car there and there might be others as well.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3