Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My throttle position sensor is no longer getting power, and I cant find a fuse or relay for it? Does it even have a fuse/relay? Or would it be one for the ECU? I checked both the main fuse box under the hood and the one inside car under the steering wheel, and all the fuses are good. And if the ECU relay was bad, wouldn't there be a lot more components not working??
I dont have much experience with this, it's my first project car, and I'm stuck.

I followed the wires to the wire harness and followed until it goes into the firewall behind the glove box. I removed glovebox and now I think I might have figured out which wires they are, going into the ECU box, but I'm not sure what to do now.. If anyone can point me in the right direction, I'd super appreciate it!

·
Premium Member
8,067 Posts
Drivers foot (left) side fuse panel there's a power relay there (at least for a 85/86), use a large paper clip to insert to reset

·
Super Moderator
8,456 Posts
There's a jumper E1 connector on the engine harness under the dash on the later cars that supplies part of the circuit

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
SilverMK2, is that one of the yellow convectors going into the ecu box? And so what am I supposed to do? i check each wire to see if they all have power while the engine is running or just while the key is turned in ignition?

AJ, is the relay round with a flat top? And is the hole in the top of the relay? If so, I think I found it, but it didnt feel like I hit a reset button or anything when I stuck the paper clip in..

·
Super Moderator
8,456 Posts
Yes, make sure its plugged in. At least in 85 E1 pin 9 feeds 5 V from the X connector on the ECU to the TPS and water temp sensor. There are a few other things on that connector like cruise control and water temp gauge.

·
Registered
244 Posts