Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
is awesome
2,736 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My 'peeps' in the PACNW are going to hate seeing this...

Wife and I are starting to throw around the idea of perhaps changing our mode of living. I am a UXO Tech, in a nutshell I cleanup Military FUD/BRAC sites as a civilian contractor. I travel a LOT and don't stay in one spot for long; ever.

Wife & I don't like being apart from each other at all. So I'm contemplating either getting a Class A RV, or a 4x4 1-ton and a 5th wheel.

Any thoughts or suggestions.

Right now I have 3 supras, 2 running, 1 stock, and 1 w/ the 7M-GTE. (The swapped one takes a wee bit of maintenance... stock, essentially none).
I like to race..... so the truck could be used to haul parts/tires/support vehicle. But that means 3 vehicles... so one of the others would have to get parked.. or do a crazy 3 way tow..(Truck, 5th wheel, Supra). Which I'm not keen on.

With an RV, bigger, can simply tow my Supra, and the wife drive her Supra... But it's more expensive.

Anyone have any suggestions, tips, or hints in purchasing either?

I know I would want turbo diesel (either way), along with artic package, slide outs, electric jacks (w/ manual bu), AC, preferably washer & drier..

It's a big plunge either way, because the FUCKING BANKS... absolutely ignore us Transients that make 80K a year, because half of that is per-diem.. and I waste the rest away. Just spent $1000 bucks in two weeks on flights for Llana to come here, and me to go back to the PACNW for Thanksgiving... shitty. The other thing is that the Banks don't see this as a "First Timer Home Loan" they see it as a Luxury Loan... so that sucks as well

Anyways... fire away.

I absolutely love this 2008 Fleetwood Disovery 39R, but it's @ 80K and not even hit the reserve..

·
Registered
5,448 Posts
I would go with an RV. Just make sure to keep the 7MT Supra and Llana's white one and you should be ok on here.:ugh:

·
is awesome
2,736 Posts