Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
what is to much, i've never done this before, but i love the look of the stance cars have with a few negative camber points set...
im just wondering if any of you know a bit about camber adjustment to give me a few tips as of where to start, what not to do, etc...
i don't want my car's front end falling asleep on me, lol
ohh sorry i forgot to mention this is for drifting, i just don't want to mess around with anything extreme, just a little more something to add to my learning, thnx a lot! :D

·
Registered
2,634 Posts
ok you must have some really lousy drivers up there if youre setting FTD on Falkens. Damn I wish I had it that good.

BTW There is no camber adjustment for MK2 Supras SORRY!!!!!

·
Registered
360 Posts
Inate said:
ohh sorry i forgot to mention this is for drifting, i just don't want to mess around with anything extreme, just a little more something to add to my learning, thnx a lot! :D
Dont get ahead of yourself.
:?
Heres a few pointers for someone like yourself learning without instruction.

First of all.....Save money, Drifting (and hard driving in general) Breaks parts (will happen) and crashing is expensive (May happen eventually).

Second of all......worry about getting your stock suspension and entire car in "like new" working order.

Third.....Learn to drive, in a controlled environment...AutoX local track days...whatever. Learn your cars limits. No drifting yet....although it may happen by accident.

Fourth....Read.....Read books on suspension setup and handling. Learn the effects that ride height, camber, caster, swaybar stiffness, spring rates and weight transfer.

Fifth....Learn car control. With stock suspension....learn how to initiate and control slides. Learning while stock is best. Do so in a completely safe place like on a skidpad or something. But Not at AutoX!