Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,361 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyway... new site has ALL kinds of things happening... but I CANNOT find where my MESSAGES are !! Spent 1/2 hr & gave up ...

MESSAGES FOLDER !!! That's the KEY #1 thing U need in order to be able to respond to requests ppl have sent... & I CAN'T FIND IT !!! That should be the SIMPLEST THING TO FIND... I have a University Degree AND College Diploma ... use the Computer daily...for Personal use... AND as a Computer Numerical Control Machinist...

Can link with this & that ..& FB & IG & Twitter & the Cloud & tie into a Calender ..& get "Push Notifications" (annoying... I have ZERO use for that.) Got "Trophy" etc, & get ALIENS ON SPEED DIAL....etc, etc ad infinitum... but CAN'T FIND MESSAGES FOLDER !!! ARGHHHHH !!! the ONE thing I CRITICALLY NEED !!! ARGHHHHH !!

·
Super Moderator
8,165 Posts
Click your user icon with the dot on it in the top bar and click conversations

·
Registered
1,361 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Click your user icon with the dot on it in the top bar and click conversations
[/QUOTE

Thnx for the reply...
Had already tried the Conversations Icon actually...

Had someone contact me looking for Dashpots... Brought the Dashpots home & now can't find the person... Previosu version of site had "Notifications" ... which not only showed U msgs... but posts that I or other ppl had interacted within...

My Main Personal Mantra... in life is the K.I.S.S Principle.. as in Keep It Simple Stupid. It's annoying to me & it wastes ppls time ...when things are waaay more complicated ....than they need to be... IMHO

·
Premium Member
5,511 Posts
Click on your icon to see a drop down. Your PM's will be "alerts" in your account details.
These instructions are incorrect:

·
Registered
1,361 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
yep, "Conversations" is just the new name for the "Messages"