Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1,374 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just saw info about this on Friday. Looks to be a "24 Hour of LeMons" knock-off. Appears to include the same style of rules and racing concept. Anyone heard of this series before?

www.chumpcar.com

There's a race in March scheduled at Rockingham Speedway. Come on local NC and SC'ers. Let's roll!

Why is a #2 pencil yellow?
Scott

·
Registered
612 Posts
After reading the rules, this looks like a hell of a lot of fun. I would be very willing to throw down as a driver and financially to take part in this. I'm also a pretty good engineer and electrical guru. Just throwing my hat in the ring in case anybody else is thinking about this.

-John

Scott, I am all for it.

I can provide wrenching, tow vehicle, trailer, and driving skilz, and can chip in on the cost of the vehicle as well.

--billyM

·
Registered
3,965 Posts
27-28 March 2010
Pueblo Motorsports Park (Pueblo, CO)

5-6 June 2010
Brainerd International Raceway (Brainerd, MN)

19-20 June 2010
Texas Motor Speedway (Ft. Worth, TX)

26-27 June 2010
Iowa Speedway (Newton, IA)

7-8 August 2010
GingerMan Raceway (South Haven, MI)

28-29 August 2010
Hallett Motor Racing Circuit

etc etc.. seems like a lot of the events are in feasible driving distance.

doing it for sure! Any midwest guys want to put together a team? I have a few 2JZs that were less then $200 we could throw into a supra or something and have some fun :) I'm sure we could rally some sponsors too! PM me if you'd like to get in on this.

·
Registered
13,182 Posts
After reading the rules, this looks like a hell of a lot of fun. I would be very willing to throw down as a driver and financially to take part in this. I'm also a pretty good engineer and electrical guru. Just throwing my hat in the ring in case anybody else is thinking about this.

-John