Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
hey there,
My name is kevin and this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship. start off with a little background. im 23 years old, i've been a machinist for 5 years, this is my fourth car that i've owned, and i bought my first house in may of 2009.my father was a master mechanic, so you can kinda get the idea of my love for cars.

my first car was a 1970 camaro that while i was planning a baldwin motion replica, the frame rusted out.had it for 6 years in florida, no ac, no heat, manual brakes. but boy would it move.

When it broke i sold it to my mechanic because it was his wife's favorite car. and so i bought my mom's 94 325ic. i just rebuilt the front end, coil overs, and rims.179,000 miles and going strong.

third car was a 1977 280z that my 1uz was originally going into. custom wide body gnose. well, to be blunt i was ripped off.i removed what i could and junked that heap o crap.

and lastly, my 1984 white hardtop p type. i've been looking for a while and this car was in front of a house when i happened to drive by. i thought nothing of it because i still had the z.flash forward 6 months later, i've decided to junk the z and look for a supra. i was with my buddy when we drove by the house with the supra and he convinced me to talk to the owner. he wasnt home so i left a note. a week later i received a phone call.another week went by and i payed 600 for this car non running. it needed a new fuel pump and battery to run. and he even gave me another fuel pump! the car had sat for 6 years, but it started up after the pump swap and starter fluid.but that engine was done.
so, that brings me to this. i have my 1uz, my mounts are almost done, and i just got my bonus so i can buy some more parts :naughty:here's a few pics for you guys because i know how you get upset with out them.

·
Registered
1,711 Posts