Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1,374 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My mom owns a 1997 Honda CRV which I discovered, while visiting last weekend, has a leaking radiator. Like Toyota, Honda is also very proud of many of their parts. They want $250+ for a replacement rad – that’s the radiator alone. I searched RockAuto and, of course, found great prices but I have no knowledge of the brands.

RockAuto lists: Visteon, Proliance, Sherman

Does anyone know or have experience with these brands of radiators, what are your thoughts? Thanks!

Stay cool.
Scott

·
Registered
3,224 Posts
visteon and proliance they r really good, try to get them with a lifetime warranty, if not i can find one for you. lmk.

·
Registered
1,956 Posts
Check-out "Majestic Honda" - Got parts from them less then the local Honda dealer: www.hondaautomotiveparts.com/

I'd just find a local radiator shop, and have then rebuild it if possible. GL

·
Registered
3,224 Posts
well if that radiator is cooper yeah it might me good for a recore, but it will be for more expensive than a new one, now with the market full of plastic tanks and aluminum cores they r pretty much one time use, and they r cheap, copper radiators are hard to come oem, believe me i see pallets of defectives radiators every month, they can leak at the corner, cracked tanks, if it has a hit mark can be fixable.

just find one is made in the usa. delphi, visteon and proliance are pretty good.

even koyorad is a good one, kind of oeq.

csf , crs, loyyo, silla. they r pretty much chinese junk radiators.

·
Registered
1,374 Posts
Discussion Starter #5