Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok so i have an old 82 l style that is in pretty bad shape ... i want to put some money into it but i was wondering if i should get a 7m swap or keep my 5m

Problems with 5m are : Head gasket (in progress of replacing ), Burnt hoses have to get new , and the fuel system which i will replace (in order= clean the system, fuel filter, and if it is still not working fuel pump) so far thats it .... im thinking a grand or two should make the car look close to new ... im getting all my interior replacements for around 200 ... racing seats (150 - 200 ) steering wheel =100 and then a nice paint job (im guessing around 300)

Im not a mechanic and i dont know if this car is in a good enough stage where i could fix it ... im learning but i dont know .. i also dont have all of the proper tools which kinda sux .... i have not dicovered any other problems so far with the engine but its super dirty and nasty lol ima have to take out everything and clean it which will be hard for me lol taking out the pstons and stuff.. (dont have the right equipment tho) and it also sucks because i dont have a work place .... i live in vegas so i work in my parking lot .... i wish i had a garage .. anyways with all these factors adding up im sort of getting discouraged ... its also super hard to find a job in vegas right now so i have ZERO cash flow...anyways with all these factors adding up im sort of getting discouraged should i just avoid future problems i could have and get a 7m or just fix up the 5m and see what happens .. (sorry for the ranting i kinda went off topic haha ) Oh and does anyone know and members on here from vegas besides me ? i havent found anyone yet ... it would be nice . AND YEA I HAVE SEARCHED LOL (for chris and jack haha )

·
Registered
1,665 Posts