Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
well I'm new to this but I just got "the car" she is a 1985 supra silver with a 83 5m 5 speed manual I'd love to dig in but this is my first supra and it's all new to me
I'm familiar with 80s cars I used to drive a 86 iroc z28 but it never fit just right but that was my car and my first build fast forward 8 years and me and my best friend are hanging out and I hear his dad is parting a supra and I was wondering (wtf is a supra) so we went to look at her and man 85 silver ok interior ect manual transmission (my iroc was auto and I always wanted a manual trans car of my own)
and I asked if they might sell it as a whole we waited later that night me and my gf were on a drive and we talked about it and I teared up after saying she is going to be gutted and sold the next day today I made a offer and my friends dad took it my iroc never made me feel like she does until I name her im calling her silver
Car Wheel Tire Vehicle Plant
Vehicle Motor vehicle Car Hood Steering wheel
Car Vehicle Motor vehicle Window Steering part

yea she needs love but she has so much potential and I'm very excited her future
(ps gf wants to do his and hers supra now)
(maby in the future we might post about it)
I don't know silver just feels like a part of me now and I really think she is the car for me and I'm happy she won't get ripped apart

ill show her progress and when the gf gets hers we'll post out builds together
that's all for now

(added after post was made got a few more pictures of silver)
Tire Automotive tire Automotive lighting Motor vehicle Hood

this is the only rust patch that's any level of needs love on silver
(pacific northwest car no salt)
but moisture still hasn't gotten to her interior either
Vehicle Window Car Motor vehicle Car seat cover