Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
599 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
this has been in the back of my head for quite some time: I was a web developer / graphic designer / domain name hording type in the mid 90's

copyright :10/12/2009, I will sue your ass if you utilize my ideas....lol

Just a thought:
has Anyone ever done a GPS run in autocross or a section of road in your area ?? would be the only way to verify a solo run + time and data

that would be an awesome website: log in and post your runs on a certain part of road in your home town or area...members and competitors would log in and post there times/GPS runs on the same section of road, or post new sections/time on a new section of road.

Here is a MTB Race I did yesterday, my team mate and I were comparing times/HR/calories etc......

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/15898838

Couple of ideas for domain names: anyone ??

GPS ?? .com
SteetFighter ?? .com
SATALITERACING.COM
GlobalPosssssitioononingrace3...dot dot dot

heading out now for a GPS run......83 MKII

·
is awesome
2,736 Posts
Cool idea, btw it's Satellite.

In reality it's a bit more of a Racing Leaderboard with GPS. So I would think that something along those lines would be best.

I wish it was possible to log a route with my Tom Tom, in fact this reminds me that is one of the things I wanted to look into.

·
Registered
599 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
OMG......I scare myself !! didn't log information on the way back,,,,,still alive. dark, gravel on road, couple of cars, sketchy pavement :eek4dance:

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/15948901

Google Earth screenshot: just easing off the line, no smoke, no hard pulls, nothing over 5000rpm (hmmm, plug your GPS unit into your EMS for engine data)

·
Registered
722 Posts