Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First off: Hi to everyone on this site.
So, as the title says, im a kid(14) with a mk2(84 p-type)
Info:My dad got it for me for my 12th birthday, it was wrecked and we picked up it and a parts car for 400$.
Brought it home, put in new spark plugs and cables, had it running a few days after. Currently in one of my dads friends' shops, getting a new front clip and repainted.
My dad has been selling toyotas as long as i can remember, but just recently stopped and went to a local chevy dealer. I grew up around toyotas and mid-80s muscle cars, so i've loved them both for a long time. i've always loved supras, but had never heard of the mk2s(or mk1/mk3 as far as that goes) untill i turned 11. Then i started learning more about imports, more about the engines, and i've been trying to learn as much as possible lately, as i am hoping to swap in a 7m after i turn 18. I read SuperStreet every month, I watch most any races i can, and i go to the drag strip some friday nights to see my buds friends run their hondas.
I'll have pics up asap, and i hope to get alot from this forum. :D
EDIT: 1 pic of the supra up now, its the only one i have right now lol

·
Registered
3,006 Posts
Welcome to our forums. My general advice is:
- Look at the stickies in each section that interests you (if you aren't turbo-ing, why bother looking at that forum initially), PLUS the FAQ forum - no reason to reinvent the wheel.
- Change out ALL the fluids. that means brake fluid, power steering fluid (which takes Dextron II/III ATF!!!! NOT yellow ATF - unless you want to destroy the seals), Clutch fluid, diff fluid, etc. And maybe re-grease all the wheel bearings.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks.
I'm really interested in a 7m swap right now, i wouldn't have to do any upgrades to it right away, and it would be a lot more fun to drive(i think).