Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
309 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just want to see if anyone here has a good idea on how I should best approach the loss of my job. Im not an expert on this at all, I haven't been fired before and I have good reasons to believe it was for the wrong reason.

As some of you know I lost my job on Friday. I had been working for a dealership as a Technician for almost 3 years. Our shop is divided into 2 teams, I was on the team working for the "lead technician" of the dealer. Out of the 14 other tech's working there not one of them liked or wanted to work with the guy I was working under, unfortunately 6 of us were under him.

Let me give you a quick background here, the guy is nice, easy to work with, actually helped me out a lot, and is one of the hardest workers I have ever met. His downsides are, every other word out of his mouth is a lie, he took all the "gravy" work that our team had (services, customer pay work, almost no warranty, etc), did side jobs while on the clock, was seen most mornings exiting his mistresses car, and had his 2 apprentices go to training for him. This is a guy who clears over 10k per month while the rest of us on his team make under 40K per year! And in the past 4 months they denied my request to attend further manufacturer training 3 times despite the fact this I have 4 more classes until I had my master certification, the same cert attained by my "team leader" when he never attended a day of school to get it.