Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I gotta keep this short, I only have internet on my phone and there's a 512 charector limit: Me and my wife bought an 85 L-type about a year ago and we are starting in on some of the things that need to be done to the car. We're (i say we because she picked out the car and I stole it from her) plannin to get it runnin as a Daily Driver for now and maybe get into some heavier mods later. This is my first time getting deep into working on a car so I'll be full of Q's and appreciate all the A's I get. -Will

·
Registered
562 Posts
Congrats on your new toy and welcome! There are a few of us MkII nutballs in the Tidewater area so let us know if you need anything. We are always looking to keep another MkII on the road.

·
Registered
379 Posts
welcome aboard. i'm not in the tidewater area, but i do get down to va beach and chesapeake from time to time. it would be nice to meet some of the local supra owners down there sometime.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
That'd be cool. I actually found out about this site by pullin up next to another MKII at a redlight and talkin to the owner. Seeing another one up close in good shape kinda spurred me into action on this car. Hopefully this weekend I'll be pulling the guage cluster out and putting a new one in, the current one is shot; and from there I'm gonna do plugs and wires. Just little stuff till i learn more and know what direction I should be taking.

·
Registered
562 Posts
That'd be cool. I actually found out about this site by pullin up next to another MKII at a redlight and talkin to the owner.
What color was the MkII? Did you get a name?

If it was a flat black 83 which is loud it was probably Donkey2.

If it was a primer grey 85 but clean it was probably JTWhitehead.

If it was a Dark Maroon and really shiny 85 it was probably my son's YoungerToyNut.