Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Super Moderator
7,282 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys;

my recent move and a few other life events has put a lot of things into perspective. I had no intentions of coming and posting on here as I'd prefer to keep the drama to a minimum as this may or may not blow over. I've been running Raptor Racing for over 10 years and it's been a great 10 years, I'm certainly NOT going to close down but there are certain things I'm going to take a break from for a little.

All the parts I've created all have HUGE investments to remake when they are out of stock, I'm getting low on stock on some parts and the costs to make them again really isn't feasible for me right now. The return on investment is so small and would take so long to recover I simply can't continue to do so. I'm going to concentrate on growing the business as it's either that or close it down as I can't do both a demanding full time job and sell MK2 parts and we all know there is no way to make a living off MK2 parts...that's why there is no 935motorsports and no RabidChimp.

I still FULLY intend on revisiting this by the end of the year. If I can expand the business to other markets then getting back to doing stuff for MK2's is something I still LOVE doing and will continue to do so.

That being said, Here is a list of what is currently Sold Out with No Immediate Intentions of Going back into Production:

• Raptor Racing Camber Bolts
  • Raptor Racing/Jim King Rear BBK - Sold Out
  • Raptor Racing Sleeves for Energy Control Arm Bushings
Here is a list of what is low on stock with No Immediate Intentions of Goig back into Production/Stock