Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have an 84 that has a blown engine (connecting rod right through the block). So what I was wondering was where would the best place to look for a 5mge engine be in Canada?

·
Registered
4,558 Posts
i cant suggest anywhere in bc that could help you locate a motor, but id say your best bet is to find a running but rusty/damaged supra or cressida and swap the motor into your car.

·
Registered
3,291 Posts
I'm located in Washington state, and can provide you with a low mileage 6mge engine, with new cam seals, oil pump driveshaft seal, main seals, valve cover gaskets, water pump, and timing belt installed. The price for this engine (shipping not included) is $1052. Take care.
-Aaron

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Rabid Chimp - I assume since you are in Washington that your price is in American money? also, what would the shipping cost on that, roughly?

Im new to the whole engine swaping deal, so could you fill me in on what the differences between a 5mge and 6mge would be? are all the mounting holes ect the same?

·
Registered
189 Posts