Toyota Celica Supra Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im still new at this and ive been reading on here for a long time but im still not real sure how to do the wiring on my 7mgte swap. Ive talked to some guys on here and they have been a great help ig im a lil blonde lol
in i leave my 85 harness in the car and use it with the right conectors to get my 7m running
the help will be greatly apprecatied thanks

·
Premium Member
5,600 Posts
Keep reading. I can't tell what you're asking for, or even if you are asking a question, because your spelling is so poor. Maybe someone else will be able to decypher.

·
Registered
2,212 Posts
I'm a Big blond Lil
in i leave my 85 harness in the car and use it with the right connectors to get my 7m running
the help will be greatly appreciated thanks

Can I leave my 85 harness in the car to use with the 7m swap?

This the best I can decipher

·
Registered
906 Posts
Oh my, I have been here reading this stuff way too many years ... I understand him :(

1. The 5mge ENGINE harness will NOT wok, with a 7mgte, nor, will it plug into the 7mgte ECU.

2. The BODY harness of the CelicaSupra, MUST be kept intact, for easiest install.

3. You NEED, a sub "connecting" harness, to make the 7mgte Engine harness/ECU "talk" to the car.

4. That leaves 2 options.

A. Hard wire it as some do, making engine removal a pain in the ass.

B. Use specific connectors from the BODY side of the 7m donor car, and a couple from the 5m ENGINE harness/ECU so the engine can be removed via unplugging under the dash.

This HAS been explained many times over the years ... how do I know ? Because I have typed it too many times to count :)

·
Premium Member
6,135 Posts
You should save a copy to your computer, Shawn, just post the cut and paste. Cut and paste posts are all the rage here now......

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
sorry about my spelling and i new i needed a sub harness